You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Reflections: Taking Responsibility For My Choices and Actions, A Lesson From My Autistic Son

in #positivity7 years ago

Very well said. It's easy to keep a victim mentality, even justified. But it doesn't do anything to make the situation better. As much as we may feel things are not fair, all we can ever do is find something productive to do in the present moment.

Sorry I've lost you in the sea of steemians, I am trying to reconnect with all the interesting people who I failed to stay on touch with.

Sort:  

I am glad we are re-connecting now. I am following you.
It is very easy to fall into a victim mentality, make we need to see something positive in every event. As the saying goes, every cloud has a silver lining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64