Positivity Breeds Positivity - But certain Things Have to be Done too!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #positivity7 years ago (edited)

Positivity Breeds Positivity - follow a great new Steemian and his challenge

I might have bored a lot people to death in my early Steemit days with my bepositive angle. I still believe in this! But I have to admit I realized that the last months have changed my personality a bit - I am not that always positive and enthusiastic guy anymore - this is a shame! Thanks for spotting @ana-maria - you know me too good.

smiley-1876329_960_720.jpg

Some Wars are required But.....

In recent days I got over 10.000 Flags and was involved in this war discussions. This is not a good thing - I saw ugly posts, attacks on some of the really good Steemians - that made me sad. I got involved a little bit and I do believe some actions HAVE to be taken against certain people or mindsets - by ALL of us that want this community to succeed moving forward.

Therefore flagging or down voting is a useful tool to make sure the community controls the community against attackers, scammers, spammers etc - it becomes tiring sometimes. However I will try to do both, defend the good, fight against the evil and try to maintain my original positive attitude -and EARN MONEY too - this is why most are here, people that say the opposite are probably not really honest!

Was so great today to see my old fellow friend @anthonyphillips from old Tsu Days starting again his 30 day Positivity breeds Positivity Challenge just now.

May I encourage all of you to check his post:

https://steemit.com/positivity/@anthonyphillips/positivity-breeds-positivity

May I also ask you to consider submitting to this challenge?

I think we need to keep some naive thinking here, all for one, one for all - positivity.


Steemians - one thing I noticed when joining steemit was an emphasis on cultivating positivity - the last days I learned that has changed.

Since I am active on social media, positive thinking is something I’ve focused on a lot. Why is positivity important?

Positivity breeds positivity

In real life what people you like to be around the most? What characteristics do they have in common? I am sure they are generally happy, optimistic and positive people. The people I like to have around me do rarely let minor things of life bother them - they have an optimistic view for life. Others enjoy hanging out with them.

What about you guys? Are you generally negative and pessimistic? Or rather more optimistic and positive? Is anyone of you enjoying to have negative people around them during work and family? I bet the answer is no!

If you have an argument next time and are in the process of saying something not nice - please refrain and smile instead and say something optimistic - show solutions to a problem instead of explaining how bad all that is!

Negativity breeds negativity. Positivity breeds positivity. On steemit this is exactly the same!

Some rules to become positive (tell me if you think i am wrong but do it in a positive way!)

DON’T ENDORSE THE NEGATIVES!

Whenever you react to someone’s post on Facebook, Twitter or Steemit, it’s seen as a sort of endorsement. Try to not liking, retweeting or uprooting anyone’s negative post. Maybe it’ll make them think twice before posting that happiness vacuum or maybe it’ll just get you thinking of how fast you are to “like” something unworthy of your endorsement.

WORK TO FIND THE POSITIVE IN THE REALLY NEGATIVE

This is a great creative and critical thinking exercise. Terror attacks, earthquakes are sad events but some really good things come out of it too, like a uniting of just about everyone in support of the fallen, growth of respect for people helping in such hum tragedies. Why not try to post something positive about a negative event?

MAKE YOUR OWN NEWS TO SHARE

Spend the writing days by sharing stories that show off why you love what you actually do. If you only recognise, hear and watch negativity in the news - look for alternative resources that highlight the good in mankind. One of the positive effects of social media is that everyone can share own content to the public - use it for positivity.

Steem On - Namaste!

Sources: Buffer, MoreToExplore, Psychology Today, my life, Pixabay

Sort:  

What a beautiful, motivational and inspiring post!
Maybe I don't even have the rights for that, but somehow I feel proud of you, Uwe! 🙂

As well, thank you very much for telling us about the @anthonyphillips presence on Steemit (as otherwise, very likely I wouldn't find him) and especially for letting us know about his challenge "Positivity breeds Positivity." - Perfect challenge exactly at the right time!

I also think this article deserves to be tagged as #yunk.

Thanks so much for our support throughout the years!!

Just B urself.

i hope everything is fine now no more flags is everything sorted out.

Great to see this going on again and so good that the old families getting back together

After all this flagging, some positivity is in order indeed :) Chapeau!

I'm smiling. And loving Steemit.

Thank you for this @uwelang, my seal for a positive attitude just doubled

Word to live by, mate. And when positive people get together the power to influence others to feel the same grows stronger.

Positive action breeds positive results.
Upvoted
@incomepal

I agree with you brother. Thank you for the assistance. I am excited about this upcoming month! I can't wait to see how much of a difference we can make!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49