God, You Are My Everything (My Original Poem)

in #positivity7 years ago (edited)

God, You are my everything
You are the breathe of my life
The brightness in the sunshine
The water that flows in the rivers and seas
The beauty of the blossoming flowers
The birds that soar in the sky


Image Source

God, You are my everything
You are the friend
That always stays by my side
The goodness in the deeds of man
The healing force that cures all illness
The miracles that fill this world


Image Source

God, You are my everything
You are the guiding light
That steers my life
The blessings that I receive
The joy that comes into my life
And the One who created me

About This Poem

As we go through the busyness of our daily lives, we tend to forget that we are actually spiritual beings in physical bodies. Many a times, we also failed to acknowledge the presence of God. We often failed to realized that often, a prayer is all we need to turn things around. This is because when we have God, we have everything.

Do check out my previous posts.

Hidden Gems Of Magnificent Moscow Part 2: The Izmailovsky Market
Work Life Balance: Reality Or Myth?
First Steemit Meeetup In Kuching And Other Firsts For Me

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Amen

Thank you for dropping by.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

The least i can do...
I have no voting power...

Your vote is very much appreciated. The value does not matter

upvoted @ positivesteem to God all the glory

Amen to that. And don't forget that God is good all the time.

Very inspiring!

Amen I know that your heart undoubtedly overflows with unspeakable joy and is full of glory as you consider all our precious Lord Jesus has done for you! Baruch Haba B'shem Adonai <3 Blessed is HE who comes in the name of The LORD. <3

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. Amen.

Amen in the Mighty and Sovereign Name of The Lord Jesus Christ, The Son of the Living God Almighty, amen.

Amen to that. At times we only look for God when things go wrong but always forget to praise God when things are fine.

In my busyness I often neglect to read my bible and pray. I am often convicted by my 7 years old daughter. She often initiated to pray when I forgot to do it, like before going to school.

Because we are so caught up with the busyness of life that we often neglect God.

nice words ..
upvoted..

Thank you for your kind words. Follow me for more.

Because he is the captain of the ship....He guides you.

Amen to that. We as human can only plan but the rest is up to Him.

Each one prays to God according to his own light.

- Mahatma Gandhi

What a wonderful saying and it is so very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37