You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Reflections: How Not To Let Other People's Opinion Affect You

in #positivity7 years ago

First of all, what a very very rude person. I think your wife had every right to be angry, and I would too most likely. Still, I very much agree with your perspective, about not allowing these kinds of people to affect us negatively and give them space in our lives. I try to practice this whenever I come across people that act like this, and I think I've gotten better at letting it go instead of fuming. But not always though. Knowing things and actually acting on what you know are two different things. And everything takes practice I guess.

Sort:  

There is a big difference between doing something and actually doing it as rightly pointed out by you. Yes, the tailor was being very rude, but need to let it go. Only then we will be happier. But it is easier said than done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71