You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Break-ups, Industrial Clubs, and Life Changing Moments: It Takes Courage to Strive for Something Spectacular

in #positivity8 years ago (edited)

Nice post. It is strange that such positive things in life are the things we are most terrified to approach. I've felt that same situation before. I know when I was younger I missed out on opportunities due to that fear. I've had people confirm it years later. Having a popular person say "Anyone would have gone out with you had you asked" referring to my senior year in High School when I didn't date anyone. I even went to prom stag. I was different and very much an individual, by that time I literally don't remember having any enemies in HS, yet I was not brave enough to ask anyone out. How silly our brain is at times...

Sort:  

Especially when we are teenagers. It's a miracle any of us make it through that. If I could put my current brain in my teen body, I could rule the world lol.

That's no joke. That is some true words there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44