Challenge: Positive Sunday: A Waltz in the CloudssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #positivesunday7 years ago (edited)

This is a submission for @poeticsnake’s Positive Sunday Challenge.

https://steemit.com/challenge/@poeticsnake/challenge-positive-sunday-win-sbd

The rules here is to use the provided photo and create something positive from it.

Yes, I know me (@negativer) entering a positive-themed contest is ironic.

I am submitting a poem that is a little more surreal, of dancing in the clouds with an angel, but ultimately positive and pleasant.

~Waltz in the Clouds~


In the heart of a moment,
And the blink of the angel's eye,
I was borne up from my dreams
Why? I wonder; perhaps a lingering feeling
Seeing, reaching for what's not--
Or still the sleepy dream below
Rose, to see answers in shroud.

Clouds drift on evening seas,
A majestic suffused white fleet,
Meet the wide-eyed moon, passing
Sweet music to the soul, I catch in the pale wind
Drawn mildly to my ears.
The great clouds, like they know me, part
For me to ascend unto.

Through the misty, joyous tears,
The clouds of heaven have yielded,
Fielded, seemingly for sight.
Shielded until now, for a man's eye, although
No creature of nature
Matches the one near me, her
A compare to clouds is she.

As easily as the breeze,
Gracefully, the lady draws near,
Dear, swiftly, to me her words
Seared upon my heart, her whispering, daughter
Wrought of the sky, night, and wind,

She asks a dance of me, perhaps,
So I take her to the stars.


Sort:  

Beautiful! I read it out loud to the children and they liked it, but they thought you need some help on rhyming words :) Resteemed!

Thanks! I admit I am lacking on my rhyming skills, so you'll just have to make do with my pedestrian non-rhyming collection of words.

I should also say I'm honored if you did read it aloud to the kids. First live performance of my 'work'! :)

You're welcome! They really think it's neat when I show them creations from our family members.

This is really beautiful. I love all of the imagery throughout, but especially at the end. This made me smile. :)

Thanks :) It's a light and fluffy poem, to go with the clouds.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by negativer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Fantastic post Thank you for sharing

THIS BRINGS ME SUCH GREAT JOY! How do we change your name from negativer to positive sunshine and rainbows? Also, I agree with morodiene. Beautiful poem with great imagery!

Thanks! Sometimes I have to balance out the darkness with a wee bit of light...once in a while. Thanks for reading!

Everyone once in a while light is great. Write with light, for light, and be merry! :)

Very nice poem! I found the second stanza the most beautiful! I am going to check out the contest right now. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

You have quite a bit of poetry, and I like what I see. Following!

Thank you, and there is more coming daily. :)

This was a very sweet poem negativer congrats on the win!

Thanks! Once in a while I do something uplifting. :)

Congratulations @negativer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67