FIRST GIVEAWAY FROM Positive-trail! # 1 Award for honesty.

in #positivechallenge8 years ago


Fuente: http://paisajesybodegonesaloleo.blogspot.com.ar/2014/06/paisajes-con-puentes-y-flores-pintados.html

Thank you very much dear friends of Steemit, for supporting my work, surfing the web I cross with this beautiful legend, speaks of a humble and honest woodcutter, Mercury God tests the woodcutter and achieves a great recognition for his honesty.

I found it a good legend to share in the Positive-trail contest, I hope this legend will make a good contribution to this great contest and wish them many successes in this magnificent initiative!

At the foot of some mountains, in a beautiful village, those who seem to be drawn from a fairy tale lived a woodcutter, a hardworking man, working from sunrise until shortly before dark, every day walked several kilometers to To arrive at the forest where it demolished the trees to turn them into wood, it had a very sacrificed work, mainly because it was the unique person who provided to fire to the whole town.

To the side of the forest "a river dedicated to the God Mercury", this one provided fresh water to the woodcutter to quench his thirst, in some occasions when the high temperatures arrived, the woodcutter approached the river to refresh his body With its crystalline waters.

When summer arrived the high temperatures were unbearable, so he had to go several times to the river, a certain day when the heat stank, with the sweaty body came to the shore, wanted to refresh his body with the fresh waters of the river, with So bad luck that his ax fell into the deep waters, the strong currents dragged the ax of the poor woodcutter.

The woodcutter was clutching his head, thinking he was going to do now without his only working tool, he could not help but cry from the scolding.

OMG! I can not have more bad luck! What am I going to live for now?

The Mercury God heard his wailing, seeing the poor man who was very devastated, could not avoid having pains for him, the least he could do was to approach and hear what had happened.

What is the cause of your pain, dear friend?

The woodcutter was surprised to see the God standing next to him, trying to keep calm and comment on what had happened.
The heat is very unbearable, I approach the river to refresh myself and my ax glided to the river, that is my only tool of work, I am desperate, I do not have a penny to acquire a new one How will I feed my family? And the people that will do without my wood?

Seeing the goodness in his face, the Mercury God decided to help the woodcutter, he approached the river, plunged his hands into the water and married a golden ax.

Take your ax dear friend, is this your work tool?

Not my lord, that tool is not mine!

Mercury returned the golden ax to the water, now I take out a silver ax

Is this your work tool?

Not my lord, that tool is not mine!

Mercury returned the silver ax to the water, now I take out an all rusty casting ax

Is this your work tool?

If my lord, that tool is mine! Thank you so much!

The lumberjack was very happy, but happier was the God Mercury to check the honesty of the good woodcutter, he had offered two tools of much more value, nevertheless the woodcutter preferred his old and rusty ax.

By his sincerity God rewarded the lumberjack, he put his hands back into the waters of the river, he took the two valuable axes and gave the woodcutter.

Take, they are a prize for your honesty and sincerity, sell them are worth a lot of money!

The woodcutter took the axes very gratefully, returned to his house very happy, now would live a more comfortable life with the sales of the valuable axes.

The next day, very happy with his luck, I discussed with his friends what had happened, one of them known to be very envious, decided to check if it was true, at that very moment, on his way to the river, on arriving at the river, The ax fell to the water, just as the old river races took the old ax.

Finally he began to cry desperately, again God Mercury presented to help and said.

What is the cause of your pain, dear friend?

He was surprised to see the God standing next to him, I went to the river to refresh myself and my ax slid to the river, that is my only tool of work, I am desperate, I have no money to buy a new one.

The God Mercury, approached the river, plunged his hands into the waters and case a golden ax.

Take your ax dear friend, is this your work tool?

The impostor shone his eyes, his heart almost paralyzed, he said in his heart, "It's true!" This is my chance to make myself rich! He could not control his impulse and I answer

Yes, my lord, that is my ax! Thank you very much!

The Mercury God sees everything, he knew that it was not true and he became very angry.

You have no shame! You're a liar! For ambitious you will return to your home with nothing. I will not give you anything and your work tool will stay in the water. As far as I'm concerned each person has what they should have!

This fable leaves a teaching, in life you have to be honest, you never have to use lies to get some benefit, eventually everyone knows and there you will lose more than you received.


Fuente: http://labibliotecadelgrannigromante.blogspot.com.ar/2014/01/artefactos-legendarios-hachas-de-grimnir.html

Fuente: http://www.mundoprimaria.com/fabulas-para-ninos/mercurio-y-el-lenador/

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land of Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish speaking community (cervantes), We are many people of Spanish speech that we have to thank your support, please vote for Cervantes, Enter the link To know more about who are representing our community. Again thank you very much.
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@cervantes/cervantes-witness-supporting-the-spanish-speaking-community




https://steemit.com/~witnesses

If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

A story with a very good Moral we should all follow :)

If it really is a beautiful story and a great example.
Thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for your constant support and company

Your welcome @jlufer :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.12 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks to you @ screenname and all your team for trusting and supporting my work

Como siempre amigo! Gran post! Muy buen finde amigo! Comparto!

Me pone feliz saber que te ha gustado, muchas gracias querido amigo @tincho por el gran apoyo a mi trabajo.

Exchellent post bro _)
Thank you for sharing dear @jlufer...!!!

Thank you very much dear @djsonic friend for your kind words and the great support for my work

very nice post @jlufer

I appreciate this lady @silvia this great support, thank you very much

Interesting story. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much dear friend @erikaflynn for your kind words and support to my work

Lol we know why we follow you ! Happy steeming !

It makes me very happy to know that you like my work.
Thank you very much dear friend @patelincho for following my work, it is always good to know who follows you to be reciprocated.

Great post ! Happy steeming!

Very happy that you have liked this little bit of sand in the contribution of this great idea that you have proposed, are my sincere wishes of many successes for this venture.
Many thanks @ positive-trail for this grateful visit

Honesty paid off, a very good moral story.

Thank you very much lady @ opheliafu for your kind words

Beautiful story! This is something like a tales story for Thai children! It's a good memory to my old days, at that time, I enjoyed reading the story very much. Thanks so much for sharing! :)

It's a good story with a good example
I appreciate your valuable time dear friend @tangmo in visiting, commenting and supporting my work

You are very highly welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85