My Decision

in #positive6 years ago (edited)

image

Five years ago, I took a decision that I must gain Admission into a higher institution of learning at all cost,I that same year which was 2013, after writing my second JOINT ADMISSION MATRICULATION BOARD (JAMB) Examination, seeking to be Admitted to study a course I felt I loved so much (LAW), but was always frustrated after writing Post-Utme and will never see my name on the Admission list.The last Post-Utme I wrote was in ENUGU STATE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (ESUT) in 2013, waited earnestly for my name, but something led to another and the institution went on strike after releasing two batches of addmited student,my name was still not on the list.
So I said to my self I must go to school this year. Even thou it was gonna be a Polytechnic, College of Education or what so ever, I just have to leave the house. That same year through the help of a cousin I was able to gain admission to DELTA STATE POLYTECHNIC, OZORO to study banking and finance. All through the first week of resumption I was like "Ha, so I finally ended up in a polytechnic I have always down graded." but I just zeroed my mind and braised up to that Fact. A month went by, and one day my dad called as was like "Someone has been calling his phone, and she did mention that she was from ESUT," so I asked him to forward the number to me, when I called, Lo and Behold it was a friend I met in ESUT and she was like our names are out and Exams starts in 3-4 weeks. I was so confused and angry with myself, but just knew that telling my Parents was not an option because I just completed my registration and paid my Fees in the polytechnic. that was how I forfeited that admission and faced my study.
Today I Appriciate that decision I took because I feel more Satisified as Banking and finance student than I would have been as a Law student,the discipline am into now has opened up my eye to Entrepreneurism as I aspire to among Nigeria, and Africa's greatest Entrepreneur in no time.
So I say to you out there reading this Article of how I decided to study Banking and finance to pick up the challenge and make a decision today #StopBeenIndecisive.

Sort:  

@lawrencejohn, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

do well and stay positive with faith

Congratulations @lawrencejohn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73