STOP. THINK. Don’t take life for granted here’s why...

in #positive6 years ago

DO NOT TAKE LIFE FOR GRANTED...

BCAD4F09-0047-4106-AABD-214496090937.jpeg

I’m writing this post as I’ve been ill for the past 4 days. Since returning from Thailand I have caught a nasty bug and I have been having some tests and waiting for the results to come back.

Last week I remember moaning saying “how rushed I am” and “how much I have to do”. I should have stopped and thought it could be worse and should have been grateful for all those things I had to do and how rushed I was. I guess I wasn’t feeling 100% last week and I should have listened to my body but typical me 100mph just kept going and now I’m worse off than what I was 😰.

I feel that we are all a little guilty of taking life for granted even the little things in life, making ourselves a cup of tea (I haven’t been able to eat or drink for the past 4 days let alone put the kettle on).

I feel unbelievably moany and sad today. I can’t work and my training has fallen massively plus I have the half marathon coming up soon ☹️ I already know in myself I’m going to be setback now.

If you are still reading this post and I hope you are all healthy - don’t take life for granted and enjoy making that cup of tea and don’t moan about it as I would do anything right now to be able to get up!!

Day 5 feeling like this and I have already told myself I’m going to train and go back to work tomorrow... who am I kidding? I’m really hoping this bug goes away and isn’t anything too serious. I like to ramble and I do feel a little better for doing so. Lesson learnt for me I’ll never take my life for granted again.

Happy Wednesday - trying to remain positive ✨

Sort:  

Congratulations @demilee-fitness! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53