Chinese Food

in #positive4 years ago

Let me start off by declaring my undying love for Chinese food. It doesn't have to be esoteric dishes off the emperor's menu, it can be your local take-away shop found on any neighborhood in the Western world.



This article is about freedom. My wife and I lead busy lives and often depend on local craftsmen and women to do the pain staking slicing and dicing we just don't have enough time to do. We have a fully equipped, modern kitchen that is totally capable of producing all kinds of food. Yet, we choose to order take away. Why? Because of Freedom.



Freedom is not just our personal liberty to spend our resources on delicious foods, it also helped everyone involved in the process make a living doing what they do best. Some people cook, while others makes music, build houses and hospitals. The list never ends until we stop making choices.



Every so often, I ask my wife what we should eat for dinner. She always, I mean, really, really always tells me to decide. Guess what? I always choose Chinese food. Why? Because I love it. My decision is never consequence free. My wife, as if qued by an invisible torturer of men, always says, "not Chinese again". I stick to my guns, mostly because I'm American and we really do carry guns, but also because I know what I want out of life and never let other people decide things for me, that I should do for myself. Having a gun is a big plus.



All jokes aside, you should never be afraid to make mistakes. Making mistakes is a big part of all learning. Feeling bad and ashamed is also part of that process. It shows you really care about success. Care about everything we do makes the difference between good and great.  So, what are we having for dinner tonight?

Bestfrank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34