You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I tell people about Steemit all the time... They're curious, but not always motivated enough to sign up or start posting..

It's fantastic to hear you speak about Steemit so positively. And I look forward to the prospect of working with you on projects in the future. You are a talent. But don't get dismayed by peoples' reaction. Some have an interest some don't. Some will express an interest and never do. 'You can lead a horse to water but you can't make him drink'. However, what you can do is take comfort that you are giving them a heads up into something that could change their lives in a very positive way. You are sharing - a terrific gesture. But there is one powerful motivation for others. Let people see you lead by your example and I have no doubt once they see what you're able to do, they will follow. Good work. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thanks Brian for this very thoughtful response and your words of encouragement.

I think I get what you mean. I'm sort of just doing exactly that at this point. Making conversations and telling my friends and family who I think could do great work here, to get on here.

Steemit is definitely a positive vehicle for creators, and I have a lot of creative friends I'd like to see contributing!

Btw, I'm looking forward to connecting when we can. You me and Dan will get something going on this summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68