You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tag 8/21 POSIMISMUS-Challenge: Deine Körperhaltung

For us in the west, yoga can provide us exactly with this necessary body awareness. Again, it takes a bit of discipline to get onto the mat every day (if only for 20 mins!), but the benefits to your mood are tremendous every time again.

  • I love the hot chocolate icecream exercise. It is all about breaking through the mindset that takes yourself too seriously.

  • I now better realise that paragliding encapsulates all these techniques you are offering us, at once!! I had never thought of it that way before knowing you (I have - had?!- a fear of heights).

Sort:  

Many thanks for your comment. Indeed, yoga teach us the necessary body awareness, this can be one way to learn this. And yes, paragliding combined all these techniques. Many passengers at paragliding tandem flight say that they have fear of heights, but in the air they haven´t. I think the reason is, that you looks to the horizon and less to the ground.
Do you paragliding, too?

No, I can't say I ever gave it a thought other than "no way, never!". But your website is slowly making me very curious.... You do have some of the best views to fly over which make it super tempting!

In daily life I am already not very grounded, so perhaps I fear the landing most!

Yes the views at paragliding are very amazing! The landing is not very difficult and the flight makes a lot of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29