CONTEST! | My 2020: Just a normal day | In Venezuela, days are atypicalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #posh5 years ago (edited)


Greetings from Venezuela to all steemit readers, and a special thanks to @anomadsoul who offers this opportunity, to share and know how are those days in the different countries, which will be present in this call.


A normal day in my life.



First I tell you that I am retired and time is mine, I am not a slave to it and I live alone with my husband.

As soon as I open my eyes I thank God, I always remember that there are people who fall asleep at night and do not wake up in the morning.

I start the day by drinking a cup of ginger, lemon and honey tea.
I get ready to go to exercise, walking 45 minutes daily and then some exercise routine. If I don't feel like it I don't go.
Although I try not to give up my walking routine for health.

Then I go home before eight o'clock in the morning.

Breakfast is ready, do you think I will prepare it before I leave? No, it is ready just to warm up, since my beloved husband is an early riser, he likes to cook, and he prepares it before going to work, just warm up and ready. Sometimes he leaves lunch ready as you can understand I am very brave. (laughs)


<<<<


I turn on my computer, to check the blog and write something if there is no lunch ready I have to run to prepare it, then I write, I tidy up the house, I write, and this way between the routine of the house this not to neglect the blog.


I get ready to visit my business, there I am a beautician and I do facials by appointment. I started this activity after retirement, I always liked it, at the beginning I did it just to be distracted, nowadays it compensates my salary, which is not much, with two or four weekly cleanings it is more than what I earn as a retiree. But I also like it because it is something comfortable, and optional so I do it by appointment so that it does not become a burden.

To get to the business I used to walk three blocks to the stop and take public transportation, today with all the inconveniences of gasoline the route stopped working, now I walked to my work site, between the transportation and the time at the stop before it took from one hour to one and a half, and walking it took from 15 to 20 minutes. With these inconveniences I changed my way of dressing using the sneakers the most time, as a precaution ,now you don't know when it's your turn to walk. Why the transport could not get gasoline.

There in my business I spend the morning, usually arrived 10 Am. and part of the afternoon until four Pm.
If I don't have appointments anymore, I like to check the order, what is needed, I joke with the workers and talk with the clients. It's good to keep that contact. When I know my husband is not home I stay later, he helped the manager get everything ready for the next day and close the deal.

I walk home again,

I come home, find her invaded if... full of loneliness
The children are gone, the grandchildren are gone, I turn on the TV, the computer, I check if there is any lunch left, and I eat it for dinner.
I go to visit my new virtual friends, where I have found company.
There I also spend a lot of time sitting, making family visits around the world, world of which I only know the names of the countries, begins the tour of Colombia passed to Peru I go to Ecuador, Spain then Panama and from this week I began to visit Chile.
a whole journey from the window of my computer.

Time for my facial cleaning I like to take care of my skin, a bath and off to bed, tomorrow will be another day and when my husband asks
what will we do tomorrow?
I always answer; try to conquer the Pinky world.

It's the age when one longs for retirement, to be calm, relaxed without complications, but I confess that sometimes I wish I could go back. Well only sometimes.

What a boring day you will think, but I am sure some of the readers will envy something of my story.

Although I live in Venezuela I decided not to worry and to live life in healthy peace. If the world falls, I cannot hold it.


If you want to participate you can find the rules here

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



Sort:  

A mi me parece perfecto, siempre he dicho que quiero mudarme con ustedes 😄
Amiga querida te deseo muchos éxitos.
Saludos cariñosos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47