You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolving the #posh initiative [help needed]

in #posh5 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned it several times before that it would be good if some of the Steem front-ends (like Steempeak, eSteem and Busy) would build in the ability to auto-share new posts to Twitter with the capability to add predefined hashtags and shorten the links before posting to Twitter.

I did not think of it until reading this post but if a (perhaps Steem based) link shortening service was used then a bunch of analytical data could be gathered via it alone.

Anyway, just an idea that I thought worth sharing,

Sort:  

It would also be awesome if they added a widget to show which social networks a post was streamed too, how many likes or whatever were given, too. So people who are interested could find out an Author or Resteemer's true reach (If they get signups for Steem even better).
Hell, one doesn't even need a front end to do that, one could just make a dapp. I'm sure someone wanting to make such a dapp would be able to get Dao Funding.

That's a great idea actually, it's annoying when the steem links take up so much space usually and the analytics behind it would be really interesting to be covered this way. You should write a post about it and I'll try sharing it to see if we get some interested folks. :)

I will consider doing a post about it.

I think that I requested the feature on eSteem's Github sometime back but never saw a reply about it. The reason I focused on them is because they have native RSS feeds.

Perhaps if I spell out what I am picturing and submit it to all the front-ends someone might notice.

Let me know when you do!

Maybe not only twitter but also pinterest. From what I read among folks in marketing, pinterest generates quite traffic too.

Ideally all the various social platforms would definitely be nice to auto-share to but I am not sure just how easy the integration is for doing so with them.

Twitter makes it pretty easy for developers to do what I am talking about doing so I just focus on it.

Couldn't agree more on how twitter is easier than other platforms.

as Twitter is known for shadow banning, I wonder how #posh tag is performing on that platform. Do you know any steemit post that explains their analytics performance after sharing their steemit post on Twitter?

the #posh tag is not that important on twitter + it also has another meaning in the british world, it's all about getting the #steem tag more traction. We've also removed the need to tag #posh on Steem now with posts being curated in our community instead. Hoping that we'll be able to share posts within more communities in the near future.

Can't find a good tool to check tag analytics on twitter though, most require you to sign up and stuff and the free versions are limited, as in they literally cap the stats they show you.

I do not but perhaps @acidyo knows.

I haven't used the tag prior today. I am trying it and see how it performs :) but my follower base is very small!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30