You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolving the #posh initiative [help needed]

in #posh5 years ago

I appreciate that you are working on improving the #posh initiative but all we're gonna have is another bot, and who loves bots that much...
@lordbutterfly already found a solution to trick the bot in milking the curation and he's not gonna be the only one. I'd rather keep things organic and look more into what is shared on twitter, besides the likes and engagement that one post sees on twitter.

Let's say that I have five friends, and post daily all sort of low quality photography posts, and my friends are liking and commenting on my tweets generating attention towards my tweets. I will according to the new criteria get upvoted form @ocd, but other twitter users unfamiliar with Steem, when looking at this type of posts might get the wrong impression about the platform and what types of users we really are.

Other case might be that a pretty decent blogger, who really puts efforts in creating quality content, won't get that much attention on a daily basis on his twitter account, but once in a while some other twitter users that might be interested in blogging will get to his tweet, read the post and decide that the platform can be a good choice for starting blogging.

Which one has brought a true exposure through #posh? The one shit posting and getting appreciated by a bunch of friends, or bot accounts, or someone that shared decent blog posts and got the attention from decent bloggers that can generate quality traffic on Steem by joining it.

My bet is on the second category and that's why I would avoid creating such a bot. It can be tricked and we get back to the spamming and abusing era while true believers and good content creators slip under the radar and might as well leave the platform disappointed.

My two cents on your proposal. The whole #posh idea is great by the way and all of my posts get to twitter ever since I found about this way of promoting Steem. I was doing it occasionally before also, but not tagging it in any way and really not interacting with other Steemians through such shares.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30