You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolving the #posh initiative [help needed]

in #posh5 years ago

This seems like a great idea. To be perfectly honest, I don't think my Tweets or My Facebook Posts with my Steem posts and Steemit links get a lot of attention. That said, I'm not posting and spamming junk to bots either.

I used to game my Facebook and it got maxed at 5000 people, but most of them are people's alts at best and completely fake at worse. I did the same with Twitter, but that got my fist account banned at some point (maybe I spammed a bad ICO).

Don't let the BS discourage you from setting this up though. There are people who are good at catching those who aren't all that impressionable.

Frankly, I suck at Mainstream Social Networking, which is why I strongly support people who are good at it, or discussion on the subject.

I've seen (and used) Wordpress widgets which will show how many likes and retweets a post got on various SNS, so it is easily extractable. It would also be easy for a front end to add it in so we can evaluate reach on other platforms.

That leads me to my main point

(sorry for the lack of TL:DR.. ahem I mean too long didn't read).

Why would you limit it to post authors? I think you should somehow to find a way to reward curators. Sure authors can curate their own stuff but we all have our strengths.

I do like engaging my readers and favourite authors, but personally, I prefer writing and posting to sharing and social networking.

If someone wants to use my blog to attract attention on other social media or even resteeming it, surely they deserve a fair portion of that reward (much like if I post a youtube video I didn't make on Steem). The easiest way to do this would be to just have them comment and upvote that, but voting comments above a few cents can attract the wrong kind of attention from people who don't understand.

Ultimately something like a dao proposal to just give the best influencers SBD would be awesome. Or I could work out my own thing with influencers who want to promote my stuff (it would be an awesome dapp), or I could set said person as a beneficiary. It's getting too complicated though.

Cool thing, worth exploring, just remember it seems like there are several things all must be good at and some of the best influencers have separate social media managers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59