For those out there... Welcome to my new adventure!

in #portugal8 years ago

Hello there, bloggers and writers from the world and beyond.

It’s a pleasure to be with you, here in Steemit, after taking some time for consideration and thinking. Yes, I accepted this challenge of joining this new social media platform (it’s all your fault @brunopro !). And now… let’s do this!

My name is Lara, I’m 35 (but with a mental age of 21, please keep this information top secret, guys!) and I’m 100% Portuguese, born and raised near our capital, Lisbon.

In fact, I was born in Oeiras, a small city developed by the Tejo River and it’s only 15 minutes from Lisbon, by train! With the perks of having a healthier life: fresh and salted air, several parks and even mountains, with the beautiful village of Sintra on its foundations. Nowadays I live in Loures, a smaller city only 6 kilometers away from the biggest city in Portugal, but I visit my parents - who still live in Oeiras - regularly, to breathe the sea wind and catch up. Yes, I do live alone, if you're wondering. And I'm not married or a parent. I'm single! So, what do I do and like to do?

I have a degree in Media and Cultural Studies and I've been working as a journalist in a gossip magazine (well, it's the oldest and the complete one) for six years and a half... until last year when the company fired me. But it's alright because I have so many interests in life and I wasn't happy (at all) with what I was doing there, so I forgot who I really was.

Since I was a little girl, I wanted to work on performing arts. I studied music, more specifically I had singing lessons. Later I practiced theater and attended a modeling course, even tough I never worked as a model. I went to college because, well, people need to work to get their independence, right? So I took what I felt I was more related to. Three years ago I decided to pursue one of my biggest dreams: acting. Currently, I'm almost finishing the professional course, in Lisbon, and I'm part of the cast of a play: Shakespeare's Cymbeline. It has been a emotional rollercoaster, but when you do something that makes you feel connected to everything around you, it's worth it!

Besides this acting dream, I love to travel, write, read and watching an interesting movie, with a friend or even alone. I also have been exploring my curiosity on cooking (yes, you may count with some delicious recipes!) and I have a huge desire to know (and explore) everything that enhances one's development, like the spirit, body and soul. I'm looking forward to giving you some tips and to share some of my greatest adventures!

See you soon, beautiful people.

Sort:  

Congratulations @larissima! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @larissima! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46