The Double Cone Towers And the Palácio Nacional de Sintra

in #portugal6 years ago (edited)

01 Palacia Nacional de Sintra DSC06146.jpg

The double cones of the Palácio Nacional de Sintra are so peculiar and I couldn't guess their purpose. Of course, it makes total sense now, once you visit. So without reading the article below, what would you guess the function of these two palace cones to be? Please leave a comment. This article was published first TODAY on our Lisbon Travel Blog.

Continue reading: https://lisbon.for91days.com/palacio-nacional-de-sintra/

Sort:  

Great pictures. What camera do you use?

The Sony A7 ... which is almost falling apart from using it so much!!! Love that camera, at first I wasn't sure about the digital viewfinder but the size and weight is such a big bonus.

I'm probably gonna upgrade my camera soon. I'm locked in with Canon because of the lens I have already.

I used to be canon boy ... I was debating for a long time but went with the Sony.

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Yet another great place added by you guys! Really will have to revisit Portugal because of all the extra places I am finding through you guys, haha!

Thank you so much for your feature! And we will make sure that we will post more things so you have more places to put on your list and we on your map ;)

Loved the pictures and the story behind it but as an artist, I've really got fascinated by the architecture of the towers even though I'm a fan of simplicity :D

For some reason those towers touch me too in a weird, good way!!!

Oh my gosh that garden is beautiful. I love the ceiling - the whole message of it is so good. I will always look up now and imagine that ceiling when people are gossiping.

And I'll call gossipers magpies from now on!

Oh yes true. I went the other way. Magpies are gossips! Have you heard them nattering :D

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=for91days
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-double-cone-towers-and-the-palacio-nacional-de-sintra


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ha ha! I love it how the king bothers to design something just because his servants were gossiping about him

I know a few current word leaders doing something similar childish.

You guys visit the craziest historical sites! I love it! the shots of the spiral staircase and the very fractal/psychedelic ceiling. So much fine detail was put into old architecture it amazes me! Great photos and very informational!

There some more coming up from Sintra, this town is loaded with beautiful history sites. Thank you so much for your compliment and for stopping by.

I would have said a sort of air conditioning system.. As it is in Portugal...
Steem on, love your work (and i am not just talking about blogging)
Les Pitchous

I can totally see that ... some kind of wind tunnel for the summer months. Thank you so much for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43