The Story of My Wife | My Camera VS her Make Up.

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

This photo was taken in Bohol during our short vacation.

I was asking my wife to hasten her preparation because we might not be able to catch the ferry back to Cebu and she was not so happy about it and became a little angry because she still needs to finish up with all of her make up and so.

Instead of fighting back, I just told her she was beautiful even if she's not going to finish her make up.

She said. You're kidding! Go out! Watch our kids,

I said. No, lemme grab my camera and prove it to you.

And this is what I got. I was so lucky the Sun was not a little shy during that time. I just played around the shadows and highlights.

Excuse me for the greenish background at the back. It's a transparent curtain that allows a little light in our room.

I don't want to edit this photo to show how beautiful she is even without editing.

The Story of My Wife.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:05:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35