Sugar Cane is my life

This old man is making sugar cane syrup and selling it to the sweet rush sucking kids. All this youth around him is remembering him on good old days when he was running around with his slingshot in pocket and freckles on his face. He used to know all the secret places in this city, and today he is mostly in one spot selling his sugar cane and wondering about life. I am sure he is not so happy to see today's kids different than back in time. All looking into their phones and catching Pokemons instead real friends. But what he can do. He can only talk stories to their grandchildren and show them what is the taste of real pure raw sugar cane. That one didn't change for sure.

DSC09247-1.jpg

This one was shoot with Sony a6500 and 18-105mm lens on the Jonker Walk in Malacca. I tried to catch his worry look before he can spot me. Later he did saw me and his wonder was gone. He was selling his juice and he was back in business. I hope you like leading lines and the depth I tried to catch. Why B&W? To emphasize his wrinkles and take attention away from the not important surrounding. Here are only 3 things. Sugar cane, old men, and wondering. I hope you enjoy the photo.

Please support us so we will still continue to make photographies which I hope make someone's day a bit more interesting. Upvote, follow and resteem if you feel it right.

Thank you

Sort:  

What a great shot. Will you please make an edition for my haiku with this one? I have one in my head, writing it down. It is time to start my Steemit work!

Of course I will made one. Just for you. And I have in my mind what it will be. Just wait a day or two. We are super busy right now :/ Thank you for stooping by

Hurray. Thank you very much

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 15:29:02
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 5162.61/6400.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 163
Total contest wins: 89
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wnfdiary
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sugar-cane-is-my-life


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76