You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography Rules Are Meant To Be Broken #1 - Rule of Thirds

Actually there is no problem with this shot. Model's figure is quite outstanding by itself to catch an eye on her. And the road line goes in two ways - from model to the corner, but then - back from the corner naturally following the widening - it feels like running water, eyes follow this dynamics, and it brings them straight to the model's feet, and then - up to the top of her figure. So you've actually got your triangle.

Sort:  

Hi @transformed.god, after reading your comment I had another look at the photo, and I can see the triangle you're talking about, and I appreciate you highlighting it. I guess that brings up another topic, how people will look (or read) an image differently. To be honest, it's been a long time since I took any real stock in any of the composition rules. I wonder if it could be a case of "photoshop brain" also? In that I know the image so well, I only see the flaws and not the good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66