Shadow. Sweetness. ๐ŸŒ‡ |"I spotted this beauty in the Amsterdam subway... " |

in #portraitphotography โ€ข 7 years ago

Shadow. Sweetness.

LogoLicious_20180225_095940.png


This beauty is Wies. I met her in the Amsterdam subway while heading my way home. Well honestly, I walked uo to her to ask if she wanted to be my model for a day. And sure she said yes ๐Ÿ“ธ
I love how the sunt and the old metal structure paints a great field of light and darkness โค๐Ÿ‘Œ

Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

๐Ÿ’ž๐ŸŽฅ๐Ÿ’ž

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow โ™ฅ

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort: ย 

It certainly inspires sweetness, it has fantastic eyes. Good photo.

Haha with it you mean the girl haha? It's a she =p

thanks!


t.

You are my hero :D

But seriously... what did you tell her? I'm thinking about shooting some strangers, but I'm a bit afraid that I will sound like some desperate creep using cheap pickup scenario :P

Well, "This does sound weird, but I would love to shoot with you. Here is my Instagram, check me out and if you like ky work sent me a message"

works quite well


t.

Now is -10*C, so maybe not the best moment for stopping people on the streets, but I have to try. Finally. Because I'm promising myself to do it for last three years ;-)

Upvoted โ˜ Have a great day!

Same goes to you!


t.

Nice shot sir and marvelous shadow effect ,your angle for taking this shot is really great

I wanted to capture both the face and the background like this indeed!

tnx for your message


t.

Photo very good, with a girl beautiful I really like, we wish you could be a photography best

Who is we? And she is great for sure!


t.

This girl is very natural...
attractive shot๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

That is what I told her. Not a spot of makeup ๐Ÿ’„


t.

Stunning. It almost looks like the moment you met her, her turning around to greet you :) Great composition and shadows.

I love to play with shadows =)

she was just super kind, talking helps a ton in photography ๐ŸŽ™๏ธ


t.

Totally, and if you don't ask, it's a definite no, nothing to lose. Looking forward to seeing your SF shots too - my hometown!

Beautiful captured and framed in a great city like #Amsterdam, it looks like itยดs easy to get in contact on the streets, a great opportunity to find beautiful new models.
Upvoted, following.
Keep up the good work.

Kind!

it's not that hard, over 90 precent just says yes.


t.

I experienced it harder in berlin, probably i should move my space to amsterdam. g

eee.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 10:06:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1074.40/1600.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 85
Total contest wins: 17
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70