Lovely. Light. |💥 | "Combining some great Dutch beauties" |

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Lovely. Light.


201803231970726071_wm.jpg

I went there with her in order to do a more sensitive shoot.
Today I wanted to show you guys a little bit more than usual. You could call it "the journey from the raw photo file to the finised an publish worthy picture 🖼.

I am using a portrait for this specially, since changes in faces are the things we are most sensitive to. Above you see a beautiful Dutch girl on a amazing small city in The Netherlands called Drugerdam. 🇳🇱

I hope it does not come as a surprise to you that photography is not just about gear and the right composition. It's also about how much feeling you have with the after processing. I hope you like this and I wish you a great weekend!

Question to you: I also included a black and white version. Which on do you like better? color or b&w? 😇

Start

DSC03179_Thi_js-04_wm.jpg

Half way

DSC03179_Thi_js-01_wm.jpg

Black & White

DSC03179_Thi_js-02_wm.jpg

Final

201803231970726071_wm.jpg


Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II , personally I love the dreamy bokeh (background) of this shot!


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

I go with the others ... color it will be. But NO it doesn't look too saturated. And wow what a great combination it is. Your Sony camera with that Canon lens.

I'm trying to save myself a new camera, and lens also, but now I'm beginning to doubt if I have to stay with Nikon and go for a D850, or should I make the switch to Sony and trying to save myself a brandnew A7RII ... Well I have plenty of time, because the savings must all come from steemit, but it's nice to think about.

Hee daar Hetty! IK zal ook even in het engels antwooden:

The sony camera is such a breeze with combinging it with all kind of lenses! I certainly would go for either the first or second gen Sony A7 series (saving money since the new ones came out indeed)

Steemit certainly would be an ideal platform to cover for those expenses! If only the price would come up again!


t.

I love that bokeh. i thought you used some helios or similar lens :D how are you happy with your Sony camera? I am thinking of switching to one. i have to say sony a7iii look really good and i heard only good things about it

I can only recommend it!! I do own those lenses but this one was just shot with my favorite 50mm Canon FD! ;)


t.

i think i might buy one, since it is so ridiculously cheap and works well with Sony. thanks for sharing, another lens for my collection :D

Yes.

Although I love b&w this one is better in colour I think..

Thanks for your message @Anouk.nox! ;)


t.

Color is better!

Normally I'm a big fan of B&W, but for this picture I prefer a coloured one. The B&W seems a bit to surrealistic. At least to me.

I agree with you! It looks a bit to contrasty or something :) Thanks for your words! Dont you think the color version looks to saturated?


t.

Although I'm usually not a big fan of saturation I think the final picture is the best. It would be a waste to lower the saturation because it would totally kill the atmosphere since the girls' haircolor would fade out as well.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 18:45:27
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1460.26/1600.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 24
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow, that Canon FD 50/1.4 is good! I like how it renders the picture. Good photo. I uses old lenses too, but on Canon DSLR.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43