Green. Glasses. 👓 | "I knew this man for just 15 seconds when taking this shot.." |

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

Green. Glasses.


It is and always will be awkward to ask a stranger on the street if you can take a shot of him/her. This way to photogenic guy obviously said yes to that question. I think it was his glasses that made me turn around and tap him on the shoulder while carrying my camera, but frankly, I don't remember.👌 All I do know that he was a natural.


LogoLicious_20180112_170912-01 (1).jpeg

Amsterdam, Blauwbrug with an 50mm Canon FD lens at 1.4 on my Sony A7II


I am quite a fan of his expression, you wouldn't say that we did know each other for just 15 seconds when this shot was taken. This makes him a great follower of my instructions. I got a superb result out of this short meeting of just 20 seconds.


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 17:28:22
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 422.26/800.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

so very handsome

Love it. I'm always so timid when it comes to even shooting in public. I wish I was so bold to take photos of strangers.

Very photogenic! I always get slightly jealous of such people :P

You were right to stop him..........he's so handsome :-)

Excellent photography-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72