Soon never comes.

I always open up with some crazy intro to these posts -- but I'm rethinking the method by which I deliver content these days. I'm also going to cure my boredom with my shots these days and shoot tomorrow with my good man @subciity. We've yet to get his intro post done -- cue the blame and death glares -- but the fact he even made it, way ahead of Jared I might add, and with less flak -- I will help him engineer a wild post. His work is worthy of that attention, and I wanna show him the opportunities at our finger tips with a platform like Steemit behind us.

If these opportunities arose before, we woulda been had it.

Convincing people to join Steemit, to me, is relatively easy. But what we need is a solid retention rate, and to not scare em away with all the flak around. So I'm only using my model to preach the good word. I'm not worried, cuz the creative people around me have been asking for a platform to flourish on. Glad I got here first though -- I get to brag, duh -- they'll all see once I kick things up a notch. But til then, I'm here.

Curious to know what you guys think of the closer crop of my portraiture. I want to clean out the negative space some of my pictures hold, but in some cases, I like it. So I'll be experimenting. Tomorrow with some urbex, hopefully, the end of this month with a certain someone. Fair to say, news of her arrival has got me hopeful, but then again... only time will tell when we meet.

Category portraitphotography
Settings Various ISO - Various f/stops
Camera EOS Canon 6D
Question Anything got you hopeful these days? Let me know and I might buy you a vote.
Location Boston, Massachusetts

I tried, I really did.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 06:26:38
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 440.84/800.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 5.62% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @thatkidsblack!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thank you! Red's a nice color aha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56