Portrait of a Groom

Portrait of a Groom


On the morning of a wedding I often have a very different experience to my wife - @vtravels. Whereas she gets hours of makeup and hair, I tend to get a few short minutes where grooms throw on their wedding outfit and head out of the door. Sometimes I don't even get that! In times like that I always try to grab a few minutes with the groom to make a couple of 'morning prep' style portraits.

claudeportrait.jpg

This is one of my favourite portraits that I've taken on the morning of a wedding, the groom is a Michelin Starred chef and a super impressive kind of guy, this one just felt so fitting for him. Sometimes making a portrait is like painting, it's so hard to get them right, to really portray the person well. All of my favourite portraits that I've taken do just that, they are genuine!

All Images are mine and copyright belongs to me.

Please RESTEEM if you like my work.

Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 13:29:40
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1810.22/3200.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 275
Total contest wins: 25
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

He looks really cool in the picture... I like it...

Congrats and have a nice day...

Thanks! Much appreciated!

This man took his ''job'' for that day really seriously, love how you captured his expression..

He did indeed! It was an awesome wedding!

you are right, making a portrait is like painting work, and in the same time it really looks like a painting.

Thanks! Although I've got to hand it to painters, theirs is a much more difficult task!

Great shot! The painting analogy is very fitting for portraits.

I really like the lighting and the composition. Very dramatic and complementing his expression very well.

Thanks! Yeah, it all really worked for this one, half by luck I must admit!

As the saying goes: luck is when preparation meets opportunity 😉

Hello and congratulations on winning a daily round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challeng. What an amazing image. Kindly see to attend your winner announcement post to answer some of the congratulaiton comments for your increased engagement. Thank you. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday week #20 – winner announcement!

Wahoo! Thanks @czechglobalhosts! I'll get myself over there and get responding + Resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34