@polebirdphotography: ✨Whimsical Fairyland shoot - Portrait photography @juliank✨

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

Portrait photography is one of my favorite type of photoshoots to experiment with. I love that you can bring your subject to life in a photo by telling a story or portraying a certain feel in this type of photography. Using props, environment, and lighting can further portray the essence of the subject, and there really is no limit to the amount of creativity you can use.

FullSizeRender 59.jpg

I have played with different styles of portrait photography, and in this particular shoot my beautiful friend Kelsey and I were aiming for a more whimsical and magical feel. I was pleased with the way the backlighting gave this a fairyland type of feel.

Thanks for stopping by to check out my photography! Have any of you played around with portrait photography and what do you think of it? As usual, I love reading your comments and thoughts. Thanks @juliank for hosting this fabulous #portraitphotography contest and getting everyone inspired! Happy Friday everyone!

polebirdphoto.gif

❤️,
-JESS

Sort:  

wow what a photo it is love this @polebird

Thank you so much!! ☺️

Beautiful picture @polebird

Thank you! I'm glad you stopped by 💕

Great picture :)

😁thanks!!

Woahhhhhhh!!!!! Kelsey made me do a triple take two times!!! My heart skipped enough beats that I almost needed a defibrillator! Beauuutiful portrait and fantastic location! Wow wow and WOW again!!!!

Hahahha OMG!and yes she is gorgeous! And thank you 😁We had a lot of fun brainstorming and even taking a mini road trip as part of this photoshoot. I'll prob share a few more photos from this shoot to come

I like your photos so much that I would like to book you as our photographer if Kelsey and I get married. I am a dreamer, but I might as well dream big. :)

Congratulations @polebird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45