The Art of Love digital exhibition

I decided to enter The Art of Love digital exhibition which is a contest held on the Ello.co digital platform in co-operation with Meural. As a matter of fact I long debated wether to participate or not, partly because of the fact my parents won't speak to me for a year or so if they find out, partly because of the fact of my being uncertain about this being strong enough...

Anyway, with no further ado, here are the works with which I entered? The Art of Love digital exhibition is looking for artwork (traditional, GIF, video, photography, and illustration) on the theme of “love” to coincide with Meural’s Valentine-inspired February art and editorial program. The theme is totally open to creative interpretation. When I first heard of the exhibition I immediately imagined sequences, because love IMHO is not a static thing. We fall in love, we grow accustomed to each other, the love wears of, we separate from each other and sometimes it grows stronger.

18di16 1.jpg

The kissing streak is a sequence of my own parents (I hope they will forgive me for making it public) who celebrated their 60 years of matrimony last year. Always quarreling, at the end of the day they can't miss each other.

18di16 2.jpg

The Cuban streak is already more than 10 years old which I made of Cuban friends of mine (which were so much into each other they never noticed me taking the photo's.) They too are still together and their love grows every day.

18di16.jpg

Sequence #3 was made when I was a weekend in Berlin. I first planned to make them b&w too, but decided against it because of the green hue which I think makes the total image stronger. Note that the clouds miraculously opened up when they kissed, so the dark to bright images is not something I added later...

To learn more about the contest follow this link: https://ello.co/artist-invites/the-art-of-love

And for those who have an Ello account, please show some love: https://ello.co/pentaxke/post/nhaapaonc5dmbwuhc5bucw

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 09:10:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 145.29/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 9 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58