P o r t r a i t s - F e e l i n g s

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

P o r t r a i t s 


  • What do you see in the faces of other people?
  • What do you think
  • What do you feel


C o m f o r t a b l e | A n g e r | H u m b l e | D a n g e r |  S a f e t y


Whatever you feel or see if you look in the face of other people... 
I personally think, it's a result of your socialization and the experience you've made in your lifetime.
The up's n down's we need to experience when we meet other people.
We can feel if someone is false, dangerous or if the person is open minded, honest etc. 


This is the reason I love to take portraits of other people... 

                                                    F e e l i n g s

                        It's the time you take, looking in the face and reading the soul.
                           When I look at portraits, it's as powerful as music is to me.
                                                I admit, maybe it's necessary to have some
                                                     empathy and social skills
                                      
but I'm sure you know what I'am speaking of.


If you love portraits as well, let me know!
Maybe you like the details or something else?
I would really like to know and I hope you will tell me about your thoughts.


H a n n e s 

Sort:  

I really like this post. It is much more creative than most of the posts on this platform. Also, the spacing in between text adds a really nice a e s t h e t i c. Keep up the amazing work, @hbphotography.

Hello @avant.
thank you very much!
I was not sure if this - s p a c e - form isn't good, but now I'm really motivated.
I appreciate that a lot :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:02:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

To me portraits are one of the hardest genres in photography. I am seldom satisfied with my attemps. Maybe because I try to portrait friends of mine and want to show so much of them.

Hey @Lynxki,
at first thank you for your reply.
Yeah I'am fully with you... portraits are not that easy, especially if you have to tell how to pose etc. but I love the minimalism. It's better to say, I want to photograph the people how they are, mostly neutral so the eyes tells the whole story. I hope you know what I mean.
You are right, I'm also not satisfied. So why aren't you satisfied? Taking pictures of friends is quite a relaxed atmosphere :) Do you often photograph?

Actually find it easier to photograph strangers, then you can look at them as sort of an blank canvas. With people I know I want to take pictures of their souls as much as their faces. Sometimes I even get surpriced about how they look in the pictures because I picture them differently in my mind. And have to admit that I don't do portraits that often. Architecture and plants and animals are my favourite subjects.

Hello @lynxki yeah I understood. I also Like to Take Pictures of people who werent aware of it haha. You Like Landscape photography? Thats nice, i think this Genre is Kind of Mediation, you forget the Problems around you and are focused in everything around you. Thank you for your little discussion here 🙂😉

Yes! Exactly! Quite often when I find interesting things/plants/buildings/landscapes and start to think in pictures the real world dissapears. Maybe that is the issue I have with portraits, that I have to communicate with the person in front of the camera. To take photos of people not aware of it is fun and sometimes gives really good results. Thankyou too and have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66