Lightpainting Photography Part 1

I was on a photographing event which was hosted by my uncle who is a professional photographer. This is the first part where I can show you some long exposure shots when a hired model was playing with a fire. If you haven't seen the first story of this event then check the post I made yesterday Seacoast Photographing Event. When we were done whit the seacoast session we didn't exactly know where to go now because weather conditions were so harsh to play with fire and take long exposure shots at the beach. One guy there said he knows some catacombs nearby and this might be a good scenery to take photos of the model.

We went to see this catacomb if it is suitable for this session and fortunately it was. It was already getting dark also so it was a great time to start with our main subject why we went there this day. First place for a model to stand was behind 2 walls. I think there was 5 of us who all wanted to take a shot so it was not much room to set up 5 tripods and all equipment in one small place but we still managed to do so.

DSC_0037.jpg

The model face is a little bit blurry because it is really hard to stand perfectly still for 5 seconds and playing with fire at the same time.

During these photos I wasn't behind my camera actually, I let one other guy press the button on my camera because I was holding a flash lamp over the model's head.

DSC_0042.jpg

Pretty soon after we moved to a place with a different background and more room. This time I got to operate my camera myself. There we could really see why this model is a professional fire dancer. She did some pretty nice moves with the fire.

DSC_0047.jpg


DSC_0049.jpg


DSC_0053.jpg

The logic behind these shots is pretty simple. Camera shutter was set on 5 seconds and the model does its thing in the dark. Then somewhere on the 4th-second flash lamp hits and records the face on a photo sharply.

DSC_0058.jpg


DSC_0074.jpg


DSC_0076.jpg


DSC_0085.jpg


DSC_0092.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

That's so awesome! Love the shapes that the fire makes. Really cool captures 👌

Yes, thats pretry awesome! She is skilled.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-24T14:45:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 546.40/200.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lightpainting-photography-part-1


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love those of her appearing to be inside the circle of flames. Wild weather, catacombs at night, playing with fire - I don't think your job could possibly be more interesting.

Not exactly my job but my hobby. Maybe someday my job as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87