Daily Photo: Exposure

IMG_0014.jpg

Back in the day, I used to participate in events with a local model school. They were called BYOB which stood for Bring Your Own Book. Essentially, it was a way for graduating hair stylists, makeup artists and stylists to form a portfolio with photographers. We all chipped in for a model and did four shoots both indoors and outdoors in a variety of looks. It was a great way to get experience shooting models and to try my hand at fashion photography. It also felt good to help other starting out in their careers.

I did a bunch of these shoots so I'll start by posting one of the images from a shoot I did (probably almost 10 years ago). It was a great image from a pretty old camera so I was quite pleased with how it turned out. We were mostly using strobes, but for this shot I decided to utilize the beautiful soft backlight coming through the curtains of the window. Sometimes, natural light is best.

It's been yet another long week at work and I'm low on energy these days early and late in the day so I apologize if I haven't been posting as much as I've wanted to. Will try to keep up in the future! Until then, I hope you enjoy this photo!

Image Metadata

ParameterSetting
CameraCanon 40D
LensCanon EF-S 17-55mm 2.8 IS
Zoom55mm
Aperturef/2.8
Shutter speed1/80
ISO400

Steemit_Signoff_duranc_2.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 09:35:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1056.64/1600.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 46
Total contest wins: 17
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73