Sort:  

Fantastique

He does look like a kind man although I'm sure he is drunk in that picture.
I like the idea of taking pictures of people you share something with, it's a way for you to remember them later.
F
Good job to your girlfriend for introducing you to steemit!

thanks @peterveronika! The encounters when doing this work are amazing, and also when staying on site for a few days to print the pictures; one quickly becomes part of a village.

you have captured his personality and character thats what makes a portrait outstanding

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Thanks @tattoodjay, and more thanks for the hint to add more text to my pcitures. I really enjoy it, and Steemit seems to be enjoying it too ;)

It was advise I was also given when I started here 😎

Nicely captured! I love portrait photography, you create a bond with those who give you the privilege of being photographed!

Exactly! And imagine staying around for 2-3 days for making the prints. One becomes a part of the place, and the prints do their magic!

Indeed! Such a strong experience!

Great picture he looks like a good laugh.

He's certainly a jolly character, perfect timing on this one I think you caught him in a wonderful friendly pose.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

That looks like a straight and honest look towards the camera to me. I like it!

you are right @gillianpearce, it totally is.
It taught me not to be too dogmatic about my approach...

Yeah! that's great. That paves the way for some great in the moment shots. I bet you get loads of opportunities for those in your adventures. 😊

Tons of opportunities! I even got myself a digital camera, as my film ones are just too slow for some of those moments!

But I do still like to just look at beauty. Just picture it with my eys and brains....

Haha nice one! When I saw the thumbnail I tought it was shot in Romania. BTW have you been here?

Romania is by faaaar my favorite country!
I am planning 2 months there for 2018, photographs and flying.

Niceee! Maybe you'll pass through my area :)

Where about are you in Romania?

Hunedoara County

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

oh yeah, I am usually passing through this area.
It's not far from that kind of cliff, isn't it? I think I remember it as a spot for paragliding.

That's right. I live 15km away from that cliff

He looks like a nice person, the shot was great and a beautiful story too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14