📸 Contouring in the dark 📸

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

[bb0dd092-6059-4f8a-82c6-60991d533115.jpeg


„We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light.“ - Plato

I have been doing some minimalistic low key shots a couple of years ago. 📸 I came across it while tidying up my photo library lately. One of many pics slumbering my archives ... I've got hundreds of gigabytes of pics like that. How do to handle it? Keep all the RAW-Files just in case (cause storage is getting cheater and cheaper anyway) or have the balls and trash at least the shittier ones?

Here are some of my pictures I already posted on Steemit:

➡️ Be my guest
➡️ Love is in the air
➡️ Honey, I shrunk the guy

If you like my work please follow me: https://steemit.com/@bibirider
Follow pic


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Don't get rid of them!
If stuff like this is what you lave lurking in your archives I would love to snoop!
What a striking frame, the off center composition was a good choice.
You made me want to try more low key experimentation like this.
I've got a rather fluffy cat that would yield something interesting...

Hahaha, ok I won't trash them. Please try, it's really great fun and I am always surprised by the results. I hope that your cat sluggish, underwise it will be enormously difficult :D

Amazing. I love all your posts. You are really amazing💗💗

Oh, that's really sweet of you. Thank you so much for your kind words!! :)

i just followed you.
love this quote

That honors me. Thank a lot!! :)

please like my photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63