You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and white self portrait from recent /current series

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

When a talented person shares, they are not only sharing the work of art itself; a good photo, for instance, reaches in and touches the heart. Sometimes it is the key that unlocks the heart and pain hidden away is released, freeing the viewer to the possibility of starting over again or, to opening their wings and flying high.

I bet you love the positive comments about your talent, but I think the one comment that will touch you the deepest is when a lonely sufferer tells you that your art shattered the locks they placed and opened them to life again.

I hope it happens many times in your life - but, at least once. I tell you, such a moment sucks your spirit out of you and sends you dancing among the stars.

Sort:  

Oh my! what beautiful words you have. I'm not sure what to say as I don't have such beautiful words. I can honestly say your comment has really touched me. Everything you have said is true.....yet I don't think I was completely aware of it. I want to transform my negative experiences into something relatable, sometimes beautiful. I hope that I express myself well enough that I can reach the viewer in a way that makes them feel something special. You have left me with much to ponder. A great comment that will help me grow as an artist...THANK YOU!!!!! You are very sweet and like I said have beautiful words, you must be a writer...I will have to visit your blog and see :-)
OOOXXXX- Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72