Posing for Muscles

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Posing for Muscles

I was lucky to have captured this pose because every part on her body just exploded. Every photo session I’ve gone on Sinde gave me tips on how certain poses reveals certain muscles. I didn’t think I was learning, but lately I’ve noticed the things she mentioned more and more.

I’ve studied movement of inertia and torque for sports mechanics, but posing is a foreign language to me for the longest time.
2017-08-06-Abandoned-Fort-Ord-Seaside-Valerie-Evans21.jpg
2017-08-06-Abandoned-Fort-Ord-Seaside-Valerie-Evans21.jpg

My friend Victor always bought me figurines and I’d always have him pose it for me because I sucked at it.

Posing is an art in itself. I don’t do any body building so its not something I am very knowledgeable about. I learn new tricks everyday. That day I was reminded of the contrapposto pose. The contrapposto is a representation of the human body in which the forms are organized on a varying or curving axis to provide an asymmetrical balance to a figure. In english, that means adding balance to one side of your hip.

2017-08-06-Abandoned-Fort-Ord-Seaside-Valerie-Evans20.jpg
2017-08-06-Abandoned-Fort-Ord-Seaside-Valerie-Evans20.jpg

"Posing” has come to be something of a dirty word in the present age, synonymous with “fake” and “structured” and all things dull and lifeless. Posing sucks the energy right out of a photoshoot—or so we tend to think. However, for photographer Jerry Ghionis, who is regarded as one of the best wedding photographers in the world, posing is critical to the success of any portrait.

Most photographers talk about how gorgeous their models are and I’m here nerding out on Movement and Inertia.

.....

Photographer: Resilience Pictures by Andy Tu
Assistant: Sinde Torres
Athlete: Valerie Winther-Evans

.....

www.resilience-pictures.com
www.instagram.com/resilience.pictures
www.facebook.com/resiliencePictures
500px.com/andyhtu

Sort:  

You are a very talented photographer

thank you very much bernard :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:39:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 97.40/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68