1 photo 2 completely different edits

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

This weeks theme on @portraitcontest made me dig through my hard drives for a sunset picture and I stumbled upon one that I took last summer while hanging out with my friend @stefann.robert

And I posted that photo yesterday(check it out here) but afterward while looking at all the blues in the sky and i decided to take another swing at it and make it a true golden hour shot.

28June-3105-Edit-2.jpg

click to view large


ORIGINAL IMAGE

28June-3105.jpg

Category#portraitphotography
CameraNikon D7000
Settings1/1600, f/4.5, ISO 100
Lens Nikon 50mm
Lightsun+gold reflector
LocationBrasov, Romania

In the end I want to know what mood do you like more

and I might make a preset for it so you can see what kind of dark magic I used
28June-3105-Edit-2-Edit.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 21:03:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 483.20/800.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Personally like the cooler version better! But that's just me on this particular photo ;)

I also posted a pool on my Instagram stories and after around 170 votes blue versions seems to be the winner by around 65% but I will wait for the full 24 hours to see the general preference

Wow! 2 amzing edits! I prefer the second :)

I like your first edit and I think it is in line with your own style, It has that cinematic look with blue and yellow that makes it more appealing.

First one is my signature style clearly, but the theme determined me to think outside the box and so the second one was born

Daaamn, both are really amazing, but still I stay with 1st one :D

my signature style seems to win so far :))

yes it is! :D

Definitely the 2nd for me. It looks more natural. The first looks great too but the colours look more processed. Its totally personal preference of course. Even though you've edited the 2nd a lot and recovered a lot of detail, the shot still looks very natural so great job there. You have to love the sensors on those Nikon cameras. The shadow recovery is amazing. I think you've just made a lot of Canon users very jealous 😄

I can just wonder what the sensor of a newer / full frame Nikon can do for now but if the SBD price will go up again all make all the steemit Canon user jealous. The truth is shooting straight into the sun is something i enjoy doing a lot and the amount of details I can recover somtimes blows my mind too

I think I prefer the golden hour shot. No wait. I do prefer the golden hour shot

These edits are so good, it's so hard to choose which one I like the most, I think if I had to it would be the 2nd!

Well done buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49