You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of my faves of all time - Portrait contest week 2 entry 2 - Original Content

Wonderful shot!
Yes, Ektar is one of the best films I ever used, colors are indeed amazing, but it's goddamn expensive unfortunately too :(
There is one more film I love that i similar, Kodak Portra, have you tried it maybe?

Sort:  

Thanks @marinauzelac! I know it is freakin expensive, it's sad because it is really beautiful. I have tried Portra as well, but I like the contrast and vibrance of Ektar more. Mostly nowadays I shoot black and white film though because it is cheaper and I like to process it myself :)

Aaa, I'm so jealous, I still don't process it myself!
Keep it up, really love your work!

It's not too hard or expensive, most of the cost is in getting your developing tank and buying your initial batch of chemistry. I did all of my processing in my bathroom where it is dark hahaha. You should give it a shot one day, it's very rewarding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44