Pulling The Strings - My Portraitcontest Week #100 Entry #1

in #portraitcontest5 years ago (edited)

Melnik_Aa_ph004_s_BW.jpg
Who's pulling the strings here? Alena is.

Some bow practice experiment during a workshop I organized. I wanted to show my guests a small bamboo nursery garden not far from our main route. It grows quite thick there. Some dared not enter. I understand. It must have been the spiders...


This is my entry #1 for the weekly challenge by @portraitcontest. Take a look at all details here

The theme of week #100 is Movement. An old favorite of mine. Although, it is very difficult to make a choice. Let's just shoot on the move ;)


Good luck and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Beautifully done monochrome bow shot. Fantastic tones and pose. :D

Thank you very much!

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

She can't shoot that bow with her eyes closed!

Great shot. I love the textures and how the dark bow stands out amongst the light bamboo.

Maybe she's meditating...Or sleeping...Or just bored...

Thank you!

Very nice shot

The monochrome made it better than what colours could do...and maybe it's the snakes, not the spiders :P Snakes love bamboo forests, hehe.

By the way, that bow was hand-made. It's bamboo, snakeskin and carbon. Not in that order. Snakeskin on the front, bamboo on the back.

Oh...that makes it even better! :P Truly in a bamboo forest.

I like how you did this photo, I like to watch and "steal" from your technique. Thanks!

A very arty shot and that bamboo background is great.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58182.09
ETH 2307.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48