Bokeh PortraitContest Entry #1

Greetings, friends!

Manol Donchev here with an entry for the Bokeh challenge going on this week by @portraitcontest.

When we're new into photography we quickly learn about that term and it becomes an ideal of a portrait shot. Some nice blur in the defocused areas of a portrait shot. Where there be light sources, there are cool circles painted by light
diffraction, for example. Alright, it's still cool years later, just be sure to not lose the whole point of it while chasing for that effect. Still...exercising it is a thing I gladly do when I find the right conditions.



And what if we have linear sources of reflected light? (A.K.A. bright color ;) )


Swrkshp_2016_K_portraits_ph002_s.jpg

Model: Kristina


The quest for finding models I can work to good understanding with is ever going on. The more such contacts I have, the greater the chance somebody fitting a project will be available and willing to work on it when I need it. And it's a thing not well understood, modeling. Is that so in your experience?

Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 15% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

I love the effect of the leaves here.. perfect for the bokeh theme!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45