The Steemit Local Music Society on Discord is CO-SPONSORING This Week's #portraitcontest Hosted by @jasonrussell

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

Do you have some awesome photos of your favorite musicians? Let's see them this week!


The Steemit Local Music Society on Discord is SPONSORING This Week's #portraitcontest Hosted by @jasonrussell: MUSIC PORTRAITS! Use tag #portraitcontest to enter!


IMG_6753.PNG

Image: Ryan Dunn on tenor saxophone at Lindberg's Tavern in Springfield, MO supporting Brandon Moore's debut album release, Down in the Dirt.

30 SBD Bounty For The Winner!!!


IMG_0616.PNG

Image: D. Clea at The Outland Ballroom

SEE @JASONRUSSELL's OP FOR ALL DETAILS BELOW!

https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@jasonrussell/steemit-music-portrait-photography-contest-week-7-starts-today-1st-2nd-and-3rd-place-sbd-prizes


IMG_0774.jpg

Image: S.A. Bach at Weird Connections: Branson, MO

A word about your Host: @jasonrussell and his wife @melodyrussell are completely epic music photographers. If you are looking for great music-photography related content, both of those accounts are second-to-none, and they have been my professional photographers for over ten years, as well. There's something to be said about a photographer that can have a camera in your face but it doesn't feel like it. That's been my experience with Jason and Mel over the years, and that's such a cool relationship between musician and photog.

IMG_8491.PNG

Image (of me) by @jasonrussell / @melodyrussell


Taking photos at shows is probably my second favorite thing to do besides actually playing shows, and I know we have a ton of musical photography talent on this platform, as I've seen it with my own eyes over the months I have been here! Greatly looking forward to seeing the participation this week!

The other images you see in this post are images that I've taken over the past few months of musicians at local shows I've attended. I'll be sharing Music Portraits all week in support of this contest, and I look forward to seeing your entries, as well!


IMG_0237.JPG

Image (of me) by @starrkravenmaf


@luzcypher and @hardikv have already posted some really cool photos for this week! I hope you are following them both and check out their entries! :)


IMG_0787.PNG

@robbied breaking in his chops about a year ago at Acoustic Abstractions Open Mic in Springfield, MO

Promote your entries in the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord (join link right below). We have an entire music-photography room dedicated to this very thing! WE WANT TO HELP YOU GROW AND PROMOTE YOUR CONTENT!

Join the Steemit Local Music Society server on Discord for all things Steemit Music!



GOOD LUCK THIS WEEK!


Unless otherwise credited, photos were taken by me (@jessamynorchard) with an iPhone 6+, and edited in Adobe Lightroom for iOS, as part of my mission to make the most of my available technologies to make valuable, high-quality Steemit content.

Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!



Sort:  

Congratulations @jessamynorchard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33