Portrait Contest Week 26: “Ride Bikes, Drink Beer, Be Awesome”

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

7A2A1B04-607F-4788-8328-C0E7F119D9B3.jpeg

This round’s theme is Male Portraits, and I was immediately drawn to this one. When I took this, I wanted a snap of Doug’s t-shirt because I enjoyed the sentiment, and ended up capturing a real moment of who Doug really is.

He’s been a drummer for most of his life. Now, he owns a vape shop. He hasn’t played in a full-time band in a while, but he is forever a drummer, plus he’s a badass at em, too.

As the drummer, he’s not used being the focal point, especially in photos, but he’s always thinking.

He comes up with awesome ideas off the top of his head that are magic, and I’ve watched him as one of the most quick-witted people in regard to coming up with amazing ideas for projects and dealing with shitty customers while he was my boss for over three years.

Plus, he has supported my musical endeavors all the way, even when it meant taking me away from my job at his shop. He’s continued to help me through product sponsorships and influencing, and I’m very proud to call my Bossa my friend.


Photo taken on my iPhone 6+ and edited using Adobe Lightroom CC for iOS.

Support @jasonrussell’s Portrait Contest by checking out the details here.


4FB8D09C-97FA-4B4B-AEC6-9CEB3E7883CA.jpeg
Sunshine on my shoulders almost always makes me high. —John Denver





Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 04:26:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post was more beautiful than a cold play song

Thanks?
People seem to either love or hate Coldplay...no middle ground. I love them, so I’m taking this as one of the best compliments ever. Thank you. :)

That shirt is awesome! Haha! Great pic!

Isn’t it a fun shirt?? He showed up in it one day and I had to have a pic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65