My Steemit portrait contest entry #1, Miro

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

The photo isn't one of my newest shots, but still, it's one of those few I love the most. I managed to capture Miro in some deep thought.

Miro
Miro

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.2
Exposure: 1/80 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+800

[Previous post: Gridcoin price (GRC/EUR) for last 90 days.]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

He is thinking about the next generation blockchain project!

That is a really nice shot. Miro is really funny. One of my personal favourites is the one where makes a face and looks like Bruce Willis.

Definitely one of my favourites too! I'll try and make a post with it, see how others like it. :)

Nice shot! I absolutely love my sigma 50!

Thanks! Yep, that Sigma is definitely a great lens, but If I had to choose which one of my lenses I personally love most, it would be my 40 year old 135 mm Super Carenar 2.8. Not as near as sharp as the Sigma is, but comes very close. It's just that feeling when shooting it, akin to driving a vintage VW Beetle.

Nicee!! i love vintage lenses!!! I don't have any super awesome one's but i do have a couple m42 screw mounts that i have a canon adaptor for!! I've gotten some great stuff with them!

I have found they are pretty practical for learning new tricks. I've been writing a review for one of my old lenses and that has taught me a lot. As soon as I get it done I'll be posting it on Steem. But as I got stuck with my photography a while ago (motivational issues) I've been postponing finishing it. Hopefully I manage to get it done sooner or later, it'd be nice to know how stuff like that gets received here.

When was this taken? Three years ago or something?

So cool img. :) Upvoted!

nice shot in nice moment !! very good all best !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53