PortraitContest - Vibrant Colors

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!


I don't participate in these types of contests so often, but I just remembered this photo I took had really vibrant colors. This is my entry for the weekly contest of @portraitcontest for the theme of Vibrant Colors! Judged by none other then @davekavanagh himself.

two-girls-by-friendly-fenix.jpg

Photographer: @friendly-fenix
Location: Caribbean part of southern Mexico
Occasion: After party
Time: 2014
Camera: Canon EOS-M

Peace, Happiness, Love and Abundance to all steemians!

• Follow
• Upvote
• Resteem
• Comment for god's sake!

Sort:  

Hey there good to see you back around. Mexico seems like a very colorful place. I have never been but the pics I see are beautiful.

Hello @headchange, Mexico has everything. You would love it.

The comments are nice to have aye? Lol😉

@pwny
Yes, ha ha. Before I cared about upvotes and followers, now it's all about the comments!
(Thanks for the resteem by the way).

Nice, I love the bright colors and the friendly smiles.

Muchos gracias @lamexicana!
Long time no see!
=)
/FF

Her red dress amongst the green and purple is awesome! Must have been a fun night; their smiles say it all.

Thanks @artopium! =)
Yeah you are right, that was a super fun night/day.

Thank you very much @eprolific, always nice to see you around!!!
I am back now, online again!!! So I will come and check out your blog and see what you have been up to.

Those are vibrant colors with out question.

It's a wonderful photo for a Friday Afternoon Pick Me Up. I'm pretty sure that should have hyphens in it, but it's Friday PM and my brain has mostly shut down. Sue me :)

Big thanks @bigtom13 , that was a happy moment in time.
(My brain is also shutting down, so I will see you on the flip-side, and continue to watch "Snowfall" season 2 on HBO)...
Peace!

Lovely. One SBI coming your way

Thanks @empress-eremmy!
But what does SBI stand for? Now I am getting a bit nervous...
State Bank of India?
Sustainable Business Initiative?
Serious Bodily Injury?
Serious Bacterial Infection?
Sexual Behavior Inventory?
Single Burn Item?
😂😂😂

Lol it means @steembasicincome. It basically is a lifetime of upvotes as long as you're on steemit. You can read up on it from their handle.

Aha I see, sorry about the "paranoia".
;)

I checked it ( @steembasicincome) out, looks good, so you are going to hook a brother up or what?!
(~);}
/FF

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

howdy there from Texas friendly-fenix! I've never been to Mexico but they seem to love their bright colors down there and this is a wonderful photo, the ladies look lovely also! great shot!

Thank you, I really liked the complimentary colors, I suspect it did not qualify as a portrait, but it is a nice shot. Thanks a lot @janton! (I want to upvote your comments, but I am trying to recharge my voting-power, it takes forever) Mexico is great!

oh do you live in Mexico? I just asked you that in another comment! lol. well that photo was great, either you have a good eye for it or it was just a lucky shot! lol.

Luck as usual... Ha ha...
I live in Mexico sometimes, he he. But I rather not disclose my geographic location, you know, new technology and boundaries. This is like a test for me to use steemit... Nothing personal...
So for now I am just a human and I live on Tellus...
But thanks for asking!
=)
Cheers!
/FF

oh ok no that's great. most people on here describe every detail of their lives including when they're going on vacation and so forth. I like to be a little more discreet so I agree with you.

Yeah Mexico thought me that, discretion is not only for "criminals", its for people who want to stay safe.

yes sir friendly-fenix! sometimes it's not wise to be friendly.

@janton
Yes, especially on the "inter-web" and on shady street-corners at night with strange neon-lights blinking above like beacons... You can be friendly but not naive... And my mom told me not to tell strangers online where I live...
=)
/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29