Steemit Portrait Contest Week #15 - Jewelry Modeling Shoot (2 photos)

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time submitting for the Portrait Contest! Big thanks to @jasonrussell for giving steemians a platform to share their art and to @erodedthoughts for sponsoring this week. A few weeks ago I modeled for the jewelry business - Martini Metalcraft. She makes simple and elegant, handmade metal jewelry.

One of the challenges of photographing delicate jewelry - is that it can get lost in the shot. I think this photo brilliantly catches light on the earing to better display the product. Photos were taken by the talented Exposure Leak in Bellingham, WA and modeled by yours truly.

File Sep 27, 4 53 39 PM.jpeg

Here's another shot from the same photo shoot.

File Sep 27, 4 54 28 PM.jpeg

Thanks for checking out my submission for week #15!

Sort:  

Nice photos! How long have you been a model?

Thank you! Honestly, it’s more of a hobby and an artistic expression for me instead of a job. I love finding creative collaborations or cool products that I support and then working together to create something inspired. I guess I would say that I’ve been doing it for a few years, but have been getting more requests lately.

These are very nice photos! I agree, the lighting on the earrings really stands out. I love the simplicity of the jewelry and how it was captured. Very pretty photos of you. I do modeling part time. It’s been hard lately to make any auditions since I am now homeschooling 3 of my 4 children. It’s like my getaway, I don’t see it as a job but as a hobby. 😊

Thank you for your kind words! ❤️ That’s great that you model as well! I imagine that would be hard to fit in with homeschooling and raising four children. Good that you make time for yourself to sneak away to auditions sometimes. 😘

You are very welcome! That’s exactly what I try to do, make time for myself. Every mom needs a refresher from time to time. 😁 It is very nice meeting you~ Looking forward to connecting more! ❤️

Same to you! Getting to meet and connect with interesting people is probably my favorite part of this platform. 😊

I’d have to agree! 😊

To be trusted is a greater compliment than to be loved. Have a nice day :)

Pretty girl, Both images has been taken beautifully. All the very best dear 😍

Thank you! 😊

Welcome 👌

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice set of photos and great color grading. I am totally digging the toned down feel. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57