Portrait Photography Contest Promo & My Role In It

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers & Steemians especially photographers & those who dream to become #photographer! Go for it!


In this post I'm presenting the huge effort of Mr. @jasonrussell, an influential member of the #Steemit #community & the initiator of the #portraitcontest. I'm also presenting the week 37 edition of this portrait #photography #contest & my role in it.

In this 37th edition, I'm gonna be a judge! 😎


The theme of this round is "Significant other". What does that mean? How does it sound in your mind? How does it sound in your heart? Who is significant for you?

This theme can interpreted in many ways as any other thing in life cause every couple of eyes has a different view... I'm starting with some positive examples, or at least what I see as positive:

This is my dearest mother - she is definitely the significant person in my life! Check the next link:

https://steemit.com/portraitphotography/@careassaktart/mother-the-one-and-only-509a442d81cb6

But maybe there are people in your life who negatively influenced you & your personality development but also they were the "significant others" too! Most probably, these kind of haven't been a very common subject of your photography but who knows?!

For example, the guy on the very left side of this photography made me feel very low for many times. He's a freak control, selfish & with almost no empathy but he was definitely a "significant other"in my life cause he also made me realize that these kind of people I don't want near me & he thought me how to recognize these characteristics in other & myself & helped me not to be like that!

IMG_3050.JPGUnfortunately this photo describes the very strong connection between while it was still falsely positive & while I was still trusted him. The couple on the right are magnificent people - also the "significant others"! (I'm not sure if the group portrait are allowed.)

Than, you can apply portraits of your teachers, professors, family members, your favorite or most hated writers / artist, sportsmen/women, (ex) girlfriends / boyfriends, maybe a homeless guy / lady on the street to whom you admire for the will to continue living in such inhumane conditions...

There are plenty of solutions! Just be creative! The significant others are just next to you! Open your 👀 & your 💗 💙 💚 💛 💜 too! Recognize the significance!


As a judge I am not applying for the contest cause I cannot judge myself 😋 but I'm giving you a nice portrait of another significant one from my life:
IMG_9524.jpg She brought a lot of light in my life but also so much pain - definitely a significant one! 😐

So, for more info about the contest follow this link: https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@portraitcontest/steemit-portrait-photography-contest-week-38-starts-today-1st-2nd-and-3rd-place-steem-prizes-1529601907 & feel free to ask Jason & me anything you want to know about the contest!

We can't wait to see your entries!!!

Sort:  

@careassaktart, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Dear @sandeshsharma, thank you for the upvote!

Your offer is quite fare but I've checked your blog & I haven't found anything interesting there for me so, I'm sorry but I have no reason to follow you... Good luck! Put effort & grow!

Dear @careassaktart, i am new user for steemit platform. I have just join the steemit, so i need your support to grow up and to make the reason to follow from other friends.
Thanks for your reply. I am waiting for your meaningful and effortful help.

Your new Friend.

You're right! I'll support you! 😉

Photography is the science, art, application and practice of creating durable images....it's a nice post..

Well done @careassaktart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - England vs Panama
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @careassaktart! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Japan vs Senegal
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Great to have you!

Thanks! I had some mistakes in the post but now I fixed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64