My portrait contest week 10 entrysteemCreated with Sketch.

Here's my entry for the portrait contest week 10. It's nothing special, just a picture of me at Jacobs Falls in Keweenaw County in the copper country of Michigan's Upper Peninsula.
DSCN7457.JPG

This second picture is a bit fuzzy due to my camera's lack of focus in zoom mode in the hands of the friend who took the picture. However, it does show that it is me in the picture.
DSCN7459.JPG

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my picture, eh!

Sort:  

Oh, man, that is absolutely spectacular!

I can almost hear the water rushing by and over the falls & feel the mist from the spray...

Dang, I miss the U.P.

This was a really good year for the falls due to a lot of rain up there. I've been up there a few times when there was barely a trickle coming down the rock face. I was all excited to get my picture taken up there this year. :-)

Beautiful photos

This post has received a 14.71 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @amberyooper. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I upvote you and upvote me back you...

Oh wow, I bet that was a rush! Beautiful scenery! I love to go hiking around waterfalls, although we don't have many large ones in our part of Missouri. I plan on doing some waterfall hunting in Arkansas soon :)

There's a lot of waterfalls up in this part of the country. Some of them aren't much to look at, some of them are pretty impressive. The interesting thing about this waterfall is that it's right next to the paved road, you drive right by it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70