You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PortmanTuesdays #24

in #portmantuesdays6 years ago

I had to look up xenial as I'm only very vaguely familiar with the biological/botanical definition, and even though it was used as the name for one of the Ubuntu versions I never bothered looking it up because Ubuntu has an amusing naming system anyway XD

Now I know.

Also, in addition to Dexter, this definition seems to fit some other character I'm also vaguely familiar with, can't quite put my finger on it. Some gentleman or other, which would make sense as apparently they never tell.

Sort:  

The Ubuntu update was what introduced me to the word haha! I've since moved on to the Bionic Beaver, but I will always remember my tine with the previous version fondly.

Shhh! Hush now! The identity of said person is concealed in plain sight but we don't want to wake a sleeping lion!

Ubuntu updates are good for something other than...updating XD

I'm not convinced that lion is actually asleep. I've been ninja'd by a "sleeping" cat before XD

You may be onto something there, alma MATEr. I have long suspected that the feline kind really never sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16