PortmanTuesdays #19

in #portmantuesdays6 years ago

snaccident

[snak-si-duh nt]

noun

1: eating an entire pizza, tub of ice cream, full turkey or a whole rack of ribs... by accident.
2: basically every Saturday night.

Sort:  

LOL!

I have a lot of snaccidents, but mine exclusively involve healthy foods such as vegetables. For example, this past Saturday night I think I ate like a dozen broccoli crowns.

Oh that is sooo boring, I don't think we can count that as a snaccident! Broccoli psshhhtttt lol!

@jedau does broccoli count?

Haha! For the purpose of this, I'm counting it by half! Still counted though, so that's something! But, if it's broccoli coated in caramel and dipped in chocolate with sugar sprinkled on the top, then I'll fully allow it.

Oh, maybe that is why @dreemit thought my broccoli was boring. I forgot to mention all of the things I dipped it in and sprinkled it with first.

Oh yes, that is so true, condiments do make all the difference- lots of dips is snacktacular!

Well isn't that something! If we could all be like you, the world would be more balanced, BMI-wise. I guess in your case, you're lucky that you munch on greens. Serendipitous. Snackendipitious? No.. that's not right. Oh boy, I think that tub of popcorn is going to get eaten because of my shame.

Days since last snaccident:

0

I don't know why this puts a smile to my face.

Every second night for me!

Whew! I was supposed to say that but I was afraid I would get stoned for being a heretic. I knew my Boom Brother is involved in the same snaccidents!

That's why I am the proud owner of bingo wings and double chins! At least until the little boom is a tad older and I get more time to myself!

More time to add to the chins and make the bingo wings full flapped wings?

Yes indeed, after all this is just the beginning. My aim is to ultimately be a bingo wing

That is a goal that all men must share. We shall be of one mind, happy under the thrall of the almighty Bingo. All men shall be made its wing.

Haha!! I love this one LOL!! I've had many many snaccidents!

You and me both, sister! And because of a snaccident I had 5 years ago, I've been carrying my 5-year old food baby in my tummy since then. Just goes to show that with everything, safety first.

Haha! My ongoing snaccidents have me contemplating a water fast right now! ;)

You know, I tried that water fast once. It all but lasted a few hours hahaha!

That's the opposite of my current condition. ZERO APPETITE. Probably because I'm too high.
However, when I sink myself into carbs, it's the end. I clean everything on the table, even the crumbs.

What are you high on, bud? Aren't you supposed to be binging when on marijuana?

Ritanil! A medicinal drug for ADHD. Do not recommend it. After 24 hours I am still too awake.
Read my last post if you have time. I write a bit about it... LOL

Heading over right now! I actually have it on queue since the other day, but some tasks piled up and I haven't been able to get back to Steeming.

I've been known to snaccidentally buy a bag of chocolate chips in the baking section of the grocery, but then snaccidentally open the bag instead of making cookies. There are times afterwards when the bag doesn't have enough chips left in it to make cookies with, and I have no choice but to eat them cookieless, so they don't go to waste.

Perfectly understandable, man. And, may I say, perfectly reasonable. Sustainability is key when it comes to minimizing waste, so in behalf of the world, I thank you for doing your part. Truly.

Oops, did I eat that?

If you had to ask... yes. Yes, you did.

I think this one is my favourite. And is in real danger of sneaking into my vocabulary. As this happens frequently with chocolate >_>

goatsig

Knowing that this would make your personal lexicon drums up positive feelings that I dare you to not make me define. Seriously though, don't dare me mate.

You know what has to happen now. XP

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39