PortmanTuesdays #17

in #portmantuesdays7 years ago

quoroom

[kwohr-uh m]

noun

1: a room built for a particularly chosen group, which is needed to reach a certain decision.
2: people invited inside have reserved the rights to shout, "you can't sit with us!" to everyone else outside.

This would be my last PortmanTuesday... for a while ;) With the wedding coming up, this series is going to take a long overdue break. Who will carry the torch in my absence?



Help keep @lukestokes.mhth as a top STEEM witness. Vote now! :D



Join me in my Year of Resilience!

Sort:  

What about the human torch!!! Johnny Flame!!

I feel like he would be worthy, but I think he's too hot to handle! I hope he doesn't burnout because of the wordplay though! I'd much rather have a certain gentleman have his gorilla butler hold the candle haha!

at your wedding you will be in a quoroom hahaha something like that! I already went through that last month, it was a great day, I wish you much happiness and blessings ... and remember you can not say NO, it is not allowed! Congratulations!

Hahaha! You're absolutely right! Oh wow, wait, you were recently married? That's awesome! Congratulations to you and your husband as well! :D

This would be my last PortmanTuesday... for a while ;) With the wedding coming up, this series is going to take a long overdue break.

So happy for you, man! Are you going to post something about the main event here afterwards?

As a matter of fact, I'm going to post one for every day before the big day :D

The gif is hilarious beside the fact that it gives me a bit of claustrophoby.
If you guys like educational posts, @majes.tyty is sharing great stuff!

This one was particularly hard to match up, so I'm glad it still translated well. I'm super busy these days, but sure I'll check it out after I come back from my break. I usually just read posts of people who bother to comment on mine these days though.

Wow I will really miss you and your post, now you've been called into the quoroom of marriage, I know I'll meet you both someday. Congrats, I may not fit into t shoes but with directions I'll like to bear the torch for you.

And I will really miss your support, man. You have truly been an awesome commenter, my friend. I would appreciate you carrying the torch, of course! You have my blessing :D

Wow, that's great, am really excited now, I'll need your guidance in caring this torch, any advice and directions will be needed and appreciated by me, will and can I be posting on your behalf?

You got this, man! Just create portmanteaus and post them on Tuesday. That's basically it :D Just post them using your account and have fun with it. Feel free to change things up however you feel.

Good the image @jedau,, I like this post 😘😘😘😘

Hmm thanks.

Aren't they suffocating a bit, a bit too squashed?

I'm sure they are, but then I notice that they don't have a nose.

Good crativity 😁

Well, I trained from the greatest box masters that ever lived. I'm glad it was up to par!

Wooow... your teacher would be great☺

I'm sure they are haha

You got a 6.68% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jedau!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Another one where I'm losing money haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78