Mango Lassi Popsicles

in #popsicle6 years ago (edited)

Mango-45.jpg

Even if you don't know me, know this - fruits are not my jam (get it 🤓!), not even mangoes. But, I had to jump on the Indian mangoes bandwagon after they broke the internet (and nearby grocery stores), yet again.

And, then came the question of what to do with those mangoes? Eating them as is was the last option and juice seemed too mainstream. I pondered around the thought of freezing them for later use before finally deciding on turning them into popsicles.

I kept the popsicles completely healthy and guilt-free. Why, thank you!

I pureed those Alphonso mangoes that I had posted in the previous picture. Added a tablespoon or more of the puree per popsicle mold. Next, I pulsed 2 cups of plain Greek yogurt with 2 tablespoons of maple syrup and added that to the molds to fill the molds completely. Next I sprinkled some granola on top and sent them to the freezer for the night.

Why Greek yogurt? Because its lesser water content makes for a creamier popsicle.

Why maple syrup? Because I wanted to keep them refined sugar free. But, feel free to add sugar or honey or nothing, if that's how you roll.

Why guilt-free? Because the rare occasion of me eating fruits should come without any baggage attached.

Why popsicles? Because ice-cream is the answer to every question there is.

Sort:  

Que rico y apetitoso helado y de la fruta que mas me gusta comer mango ...se me hace agua la boca ummmh...que divino,saludos

Congratulations @charulajmera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @charulajmera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43